Wisconsin240sx
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A place for Wisconsin 240sx owners and enthusiasts to meet.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

sr20det smells really rich bogs when cold

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
mattchow88
mattchow88

sr20det smells really rich bogs when cold  Empty
PostSubject: sr20det smells really rich bogs when cold    sr20det smells really rich bogs when cold  EmptyMon Nov 01, 2010 10:05 pm

first of all i have no rear interior and my exhaust stops at the downpipe so that might not help the situation. Im new to turbo import engines. Im a powersports guy and To me it smells like a atv or motorcycle with the choke on. Smells rich all the time. in the mornings i let it warm up for about 2 minutes. and when i go to take off from a stop i have to feather the clutch and almost floor it cuz it bogs so bad untill about 3000-3500 (also in evening when i leave work). but after i drive it for a while and the engine temp rises it doesnt do it. if anyone is in the oshkosh/appleton area ill let you drive it to tell me what you think.
Back to top Go down
https://www.youtube.com/mattchow88
nismodave
nismodave

PostSubject: Re: sr20det smells really rich bogs when cold    sr20det smells really rich bogs when cold  EmptyMon Nov 01, 2010 10:47 pm

A very common problem on the SR....I have a good tune and brand new IACV, and it still is crap cold....

What is your setup as far as engine management? What MAF are you running? Your IACV might need adjusting to help it.....Or adjusting your Super-AFC if you are running one.....But even then its no gaurantee to fix it.
Back to top Go down
600SX
Admin
600SX

PostSubject: Re: sr20det smells really rich bogs when cold    sr20det smells really rich bogs when cold  EmptyTue Nov 02, 2010 8:11 pm

Could be as simple as a coolant temp sender...
Back to top Go down
s13.240sx
s13.240sx