Wisconsin240sx
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A place for Wisconsin 240sx owners and enthusiasts to meet.

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

help me ima a noob

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
rockets-21
rockets-21

help me ima a noob Empty
PostSubject: help me ima a noob   help me ima a noob EmptyWed Oct 27, 2010 11:26 am

ok. basically im totally new to 240s. i recently traded for one and the only problem is the guy said its not gettin enough vaccum coming from the intake. cuz when u put the intake on, it dnt suck in enough air causing the car to bog out. he ran a smoke test and welded the places there was smoke coming from an also tightened some things here an there i guess. but he said he pinned it down the the fuel pressure regulator because there was still smoke coming from there when he ran the test he just didnt want to spend the money to get the part if he was trading it anyways. so now its my problem. does this sound like it could be the problem? and i tried to take it off cuz i bought the part. but the two sscrews in the back are a bitch to get at an might be stripped. so what do i do. please help lol btw its a 91 ka24de
Back to top Go down
Flicktitty
Admin
Flicktitty

help me ima a noob Empty
PostSubject: Re: help me ima a noob   help me ima a noob EmptyWed Oct 27, 2010 12:04 pm

i think i know this car, i'm not to sure as to why a FPR would cause a vaccum problem. unless the FPR is going bad and your not getting enough fuel and thats why it is bogging?

as far removign it, i haven't done one on a KA24DE but it should be pretty straight forward.

did you ever check your ecu codes? (check engine light)? Map is clean? TPS is set correct? timing is correct?
Back to top Go down
http://www.axis-racing.com
Flicktitty
Admin
Flicktitty

help me ima a noob Empty
PostSubject: Re: help me ima a noob   help me ima a noob EmptyWed Oct 27, 2010 12:06 pm